FOSH Announces New Directors


Friends of Sound Horses (FOSH) held its annual Board of Directors meeting November 14, and 15, 2009 in Las Vegas, NV.  At the meeting, three officers were elected for three year terms:  Lori Northrup, President; Nancy Harding, Vice President – High Point and Versatility and Alece Ellis, Treasurer.  Existing officers are Maggie MacAllister, Secretary; Bob Blackwell, Vice President, Director of HIO Liaison; Dianne Little, Vice President -- Director of Judges; Kelly Hewitt, Vice President --  Director of Shows/Affiliations and Teresa Bippen, Vice President , Director of Public Relations.  The Director at Large that was elected for a one year term was Desirai Schild.  Directors retiring from the Board are Sally Frones and Rachel Hughes.


Rachel Hughes, Cris Van Horn, Vali Suddarth and Ashley Frones have been elected to the FOSH Executive Advisory Committee (EAC).  They join Keith Dane, Julie Tarnawski, Bill Coon and Don Moses.  Committee members retiring from the Executive Advisory Committee are Sarah Bushong-Weeks, Fields Richardson and Ann Loveless FOSH thanks Ms. Frones, Ms. Bushong-Weeks, Mr. Richardson and Ms. Loveless for their efforts and wisdom through the years in helping the sound horse and promoting FOSH.


FOSH is a national leader in the promotion of natural, sound gaited horses and in the fight against abuse and soring of Tennessee Walking Horses.  For more information about FOSH, or to become a member, please visit or call 800-651-7993.


Friends of Sound Horses, Inc. - Copyright © 1994-2013. All Names & Trademarks are property of their respective companies.